Have any questions? 01922 663600 info@constructioncollege.co.uk

You will learn to:

  • Health & Safety Awareness
  • ½ Day Fall Prevention Training (SG4)
  • Performance Standards (BS EN 12810/11 and TG20:) tube and fittings courses.
  • General Scaffolding Awareness
  • Stability, Ties and Anchors (including TG4)
  • Manual Handling Techniques
  • Foundations & Ground Conditions
  • Methods of Access
  • Gin wheels, ropes, knots & hitches
  • Interpretation of drawings
  • Independent Tied Scaffold (theory & practical)
  • Putlog Scaffold (theory and practical) tube and fitting courses
  • Static Tower Scaffolds (theory & practical)
  • Birdcage scaffolds (theory & practical)
  • Alterations to scaffolds (e.g. changing a lift height)
  • TG20 Stair Access (theory & practical)
  • Mobile Aluminium Tower Training for Scaffolders (MATS)
  • Scaffold Inspection (theory)
  • 50 Question Test Paper (plus a 25-question mock at the end of the first week)
  • Practical Test

The trainee operative will be able, as a member of a team, to erect, alter and dismantle the above scaffold structures safely and in their correct sequence.

  • Current CISRS Trainee Scaffolder or Labourer card held for at least six months before the course start date
  • A head for heights
  • Teamwork
  • Good understanding of spoken and written English.
  • By booking a course, you are agreeing to abide by our Terms and Conditions.

CISRS Scaffolding Part 1 Certificate.

Teaching is a mix of classroom-based theory, practical exercises and computer-based training.

Assessment includes written and practical tests.

You can be assessed for higher NVQs at the Construction Midlands. We provide details to all trainees.

Course Information

Cost: £1,350 (No VAT charged)

Duration: 10 days

Mandatory Entry Requirements: See Mandatory Entry Requirements

Funding: See Grants and Funding

How to Apply

Call 01922 663600 for course dates.

Upcoming Start Dates

No future start dates:

Further Training

Routes to your next CISRS card. How to get a green, red, blue or gold card and the courses you need to pass for each.